Quarry Arts Centre

Nurturing the Creative Spirit of Northland since 1982
Whakatupua Te Puna Waihanga O Te Tai Tokerau

The Quarry Arts Centre is run by the Northland Craft Trust. We are a community art centre offering a supportive, unique and dynamic space dedicated to the pursuit and development of creative practice.

Nestled into the bush clad hills, only 5 minutes walk from central Whangarei, the Quarry Arts Centre offers a stunning venue with craggy rock faces and open meadow spaces that are open to the public 7 days a week. Visitors can stroll through the sculpture filled grounds, watch resident artists at work in their studios and find inspiration as they soak up the ambiance of this unique local treasure.


What's Currently On & What's Starting Soon

Interested in Portraiture or Pastel classes?

Class currently on until


Casual Clay - untutored group

Class currently on until Tue Dec 23 2014


BOX OFFICE BOMBERS

Event currently on until Fri May 2 2014


CREATE in: 48

Event currently on until Fri May 2 2014


Water Colour Group

Class currently on until Wed Jul 30 2014


Acrylics Art Group - untutored

Class currently on until Mon May 5 2014


Art Journaling

Class currently on until Mon Jun 30 2014


Bush Walk - Ngaherehere

Exhibition currently on until Mon Apr 21 2014


Oamaru Stone Carving

Class currently on until Wed May 14 2014


Quarry Kids School Holiday Programme

Class starts on Wed Apr 23 2014 until Wed Apr 30 2014


Hard Stone Carving

Class starts on Wed May 28 2014 until Thu May 29 2014


Quarry Arts Centre | (09) 438 1215 | 21 Selwyn Avenue, Vinetown, Whangarei 0110.