Quarry Arts Centre

Nurturing the Creative Spirit of Northland since 1982
Whakatupua Te Puna Waihanga O Te Tai Tokerau

The Quarry Arts Centre is run by the Northland Craft Trust. We are a community art centre offering a supportive, unique and dynamic space dedicated to the pursuit and development of creative practice.

Nestled into the bush clad hills, only 5 minutes walk from central Whangarei, the Quarry Arts Centre offers a stunning venue with craggy rock faces and open meadow spaces that are open to the public 7 days a week. Visitors can stroll through the sculpture filled grounds, watch resident artists at work in their studios and find inspiration as they soak up the ambiance of this unique local treasure.


What's Currently On & What's Starting Soon

Art Hollandaise

Exhibition currently on until Thu May 7 2015


Casual Clay - untutored group

Class starts on Tue Apr 28 2015 until Tue Oct 27 2015


Acrylics Art Group - untutored

Class starts on Tue Apr 28 2015 until Tue Oct 27 2015


Water Colour Group

Class starts on Wed Apr 29 2015 until Wed Oct 28 2015


Introduction to Glazing

Class starts on Fri May 1 2015 until Sun May 31 2015


How to Paint Water

Class starts on Sat May 2 2015 until Sat May 2 2015


Art Journaling

Class starts on Mon May 4 2015 until Mon Jun 29 2015


After School Kids - Paper, Cloth, Scissors

Class starts on Mon May 4 2015 until Mon Jun 29 2015


Untutored life drawing

Class starts on Tue May 5 2015 until Tue May 19 2015


After School Kids - Toon School

Class starts on Tue May 5 2015 until Tue May 19 2015


Mud & Fire

Class starts on Thu May 7 2015 until Sat Jun 20 2015


“A Starvation of Artists”

Exhibition starts on Fri May 8 2015 until Tue May 19 2015


The Magic of Memoir

Class starts on Sat May 16 2015 until Sat May 23 2015


Journey to Omoteotl – visits home

Exhibition starts on Thu May 21 2015 until Tue Jun 9 2015


Interpretations of Women in Mythology

Exhibition starts on Wed Jun 10 2015 until Tue Jun 30 2015


Quarry Arts Centre | (09) 438 1215 | 21 Selwyn Avenue, Vinetown, Whangarei 0110.